County Commissioners

About the County Commissioners

The Board of County Commissioners is a three-person, elected board that has overall responsibility for county government functions such as budgets, setting policy, and performing executive functions. Commissioners serve four-year terms, with two of the three commissioners being elected in the same year, and the other commissioner elected two years later. Commissioner terms begin the second Monday in January after the election. The Board of County Commissioners is the only elected body that represents all citizens of Wichita County, regardless of their residence inside or outside of the city limits.

Contact the County Clerk via email or at (620) 375-2731 to be placed on the agenda.


NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Jason Wells


(620) 874-1160

Cole Carpenter

Vice Chairman

(620) 874-1870

Vic Case


(620) 874-0264